Regulatory Story
Company HSBC Holdings PLC
Headline Overseas Regulatory Announcement -Grant of Options
Released 10:17 23-Sep-2019
Number 2724N

RNS Number : 2724N
HSBC Holdings PLC
23 September 2019


The following is the text of an announcement released to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 23 September 2019 pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



23 September 2019

 (Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)





This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.


On 20 September 2019, HSBC Holdings plc (the "Company") granted share options ("Options") to employees to subscribe for a total of 32,129,659 ordinary shares of US$0.50 each of the Company under the HSBC Holdings Savings-Related Share Option Plan. The following are the details of the grant:


Price at which the Options granted

Option Period

Number of shares under Option

GBP 4.6920

3 years


5 years


Total number of options granted


Closing price of the ordinary shares on the date of grant

GBP 6.1560

Validity period of the Options

3 years, exercisable from 1 November 2022 to 30 April 2023

5 years, exercisable from 1 November 2024 to 30 April 2025


There were no options granted to any director of the Company.


For and on behalf of

HSBC Holdings plc


Richard Gray

Group Company Secretary


The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises:
Mark Tucker*,
Noel Quinn, Kathleen Casey, Laura Cha, Henri de Castries, Irene Lee, José Meade, Heidi Miller, Marc Moses, David Nish, Ewen Stevenson, Jonathan Symonds, Jackson Tai and Pauline van der Meer Mohr.


*   Non-executive Group Chairman

   Independent non-executive Director

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit
London Stock Exchange plc is not responsible for and does not check content on this Website. Website users are responsible for checking content. Any news item (including any prospectus) which is addressed solely to the persons and countries specified therein should not be relied upon other than by such persons and/or outside the specified countries. Terms and conditions, including restrictions on use and distribution apply.